not on facebook
ANNOUNCEMENT : ALL OF ROYAL MAIL'S EMPLOYMENT POLICIES (AGREEMENTS) AT A GLANCE (UPDATED 2017)... HERE

Horror stories

02 Mar 2019, 22:49

Hi,
Been on the wait list for a month or so and was over the moon to get 'the call' last week to say I'm in,
Just going through security checks etc at the moment and then expect to get formal offer in the coming weeks. Have been floating around the site since late last year and have read some horror stories of B&H towards both newbies and long standing posties.
Just hoping some of you can put my mind at ease before I burn my bridges and leave the job I've been doing for the last 7 years please. AM I just a lamb to the slaughter ?
Any help/advice would be much appreciated.

Horror stories

03 Mar 2019, 09:20

I'd say it's pot luck
I'm due to start tomorrow, I've heard good and bad
Some come in and absolutely love it, some hate it and leave asap

Depends on yourself, The newbies that start and then leave asap seem to say the same thing "for a big company they are unorganized bla bla bla", but to me I don't care about that

Only way to find out is to actually do it yourself, I'm taking a gamble too, left a secure office job but I just want to be out and about
I certainly don't want to sit here wondering so I'm just going for it, if its good, then fantastic, if it's bad, then so be it and i'll get another job somewhere, even something like Ocado delivery driver or similar, they're always advertising

Horror stories

03 Mar 2019, 11:57