not on facebook
ANNOUNCEMENT : ALL OF ROYAL MAIL'S EMPLOYMENT POLICIES (AGREEMENTS) AT A GLANCE (UPDATED 2017)... HERE

pensionable pay

12 Jan 2020, 12:57

Does delivery supplement come under pensionable pay ? thanks

pensionable pay

12 Jan 2020, 16:09

I'm no expert on what's pensionable and what isn't. But as far as I know it isn't.

Can someone confirm?

pensionable pay

12 Jan 2020, 23:46

I think the larger figure IS pensionable and the smaller one not. If you think back to when the D2D payments stopped, it was replaced with a fixed payment. It was agreed that this would increase inline with basic pay. I seem to remember the D2D was replaced with the smaller one, around £8 or so at the time. I tried to work it out for you, but couldn't get the figures to match. Section A/B have a greater pensionable pay than mine. £387.92 per week, Section C.

pensionable pay

13 Jan 2020, 05:44

You may well be right as far as members of the RMPP are concerned. :thumbup

The rules for those in the RMDCP are different. Only basic pay is pensionable, plus any OT upto full time hours if you're part time.

Another example of the many complexities of RM pensions.

pensionable pay

13 Jan 2020, 06:44

Possible chance of VR and trying to work out my possible payout,been here 34 years and a member of pension scheme,so wanted to know where I stand exactly. Thanks

pensionable pay

13 Jan 2020, 09:53

stodgy88 wrote:Does delivery supplement come under pensionable pay ? thanks

Yes and no.

If the delivery supplement only appears once on your pay chit - no.

If it's split over 2 payments then yes - though which amount is pensionable I am not sure.

pensionable pay

13 Jan 2020, 10:56

Bad news ,but thanks.

pensionable pay

13 Jan 2020, 15:32

RobertT wrote:You may well be right as far as members of the RMPP are concerned. :thumbup

The rules for those in the RMDCP are different. Only basic pay is pensionable, plus any OT upto full time hours if you're part time.