not on facebook
ANNOUNCEMENT : ALL OF ROYAL MAIL'S EMPLOYMENT POLICIES (AGREEMENTS) AT A GLANCE (UPDATED APR 2019)... HERE

ANNOUNCEMENT : NEW CORONAVIRUS FORUM... HERE

Can't get desired annual leave

25 Sep 2020, 10:35

What happens if I can’t get the Annual leave ive requested , my partner booked a holiday for us next year , but I don’t have the time off secured, if I can’t get it off surely they can’t stop me from going. What’s the point in working to afford to do things but then can’t do them , is unpaid leave an option , or will I need to take time off stress related courtesy of Royal Mail , seems a joke , I have never worked anywhere Like this before where you have to fight and struggle to do simple normal things

Can’t get desired annual leave

25 Sep 2020, 10:39

Seniority, Whos been there longest gets first pick and if you dont get what youve asked for as far as RM are concerned tough, also dont go sick on the weeks youve asked for as they will check on your holiday sheet to see if your pulling a fast one, Dont book and pay for any holidays until RM have confirmed your annual leave dates.

25 Sep 2020, 10:47

Not really bothered , il go off sick all year if I have to , then by the time my holiday comes round they’ll be sick of calling me, loosing money and not being able to have a life is enough grounds to go off with stress tbh.

25 Sep 2020, 12:26

Try to swap with someone or do what most people do go sick.

25 Sep 2020, 13:23

2yearpostie wrote:Seniority, Whos been there longest gets first pick and if you dont get what youve asked for as far as RM are concerned tough, also dont go sick on the weeks youve asked for as they will check on your holiday sheet to see if your pulling a fast one, Dont book and pay for any holidays until RM have confirmed your annual leave dates.

Seniority cant be used as the sole decider for leave - everyone has to have an equal opportunity to select their leave.

But everything else is spot on.