not on facebook
ANNOUNCEMENT : ALL OF ROYAL MAIL'S EMPLOYMENT POLICIES (AGREEMENTS) AT A GLANCE (UPDATED APR 2019)... HERE

ANNOUNCEMENT : NEW CORONAVIRUS FORUM... HERE

1pm Starts

05 Aug 2020, 17:40

Hi all, hope you are all good and coping with the heat. Hoping Im ok to ask this here. I was hoping someone could give me some advice really. I work as a part timer on the 27.5 hour a week contract and since the whole "situation" has been in play Ive tried to play ball with the management and work from 1pm each day but other issues have popped up and Im looking to go back to my regular 9am starts. Only a handful of us have been doing 1pm starts and its not been rotational, not sure what other offices have had in play. I just wanted to ask you all if its obligatory that you work 1pm or is it optional??? Just wanted to have some info before going to management as I'm sure they won't be pleased. Many thanks in advance.

1pm Starts

05 Aug 2020, 17:56

Totally your choice, if you dom could force 1pm starts he would have more people doing it. But if he doesnt have a van for you they can send you to another office.

1pm Starts

05 Aug 2020, 18:06

If you are in the union and your rep is any good and not just looking after himself then speak to him about it first. He can speak to management on your behalf.

1pm Starts

05 Aug 2020, 18:30

its optional , as you dont have to change your regular working times if you dont want to .

1pm Starts

05 Aug 2020, 18:43

worktotime wrote:its optional , as you dont have to change your regular working times if you dont want to .