ANNOUNCEMENT : ALL OF ROYAL MAIL'S EMPLOYMENT POLICIES (AGREEMENTS) AT A GLANCE (Updated 2021)... HERE

ANNOUNCEMENT : PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE NOT ON FACEBOOK AT ALL!

What made you join the Royal Mail?

Reminisce about days gone by in the job.How it used to be what you miss and how things have changed.This is an open forum.
jessikb

What made you join the Royal Mail?

Post by jessikb »

Hi!
I'm an A-Level Drama student. and we are currently doing a piece about the Royal Mail, and the issues surrounding it. It would be really helpful if people could tell us why they decided to work for the Royal Mail in the first place.
Thanks for any cooperation! :)

delboy

Re: What made you join the Royal Mail?

Post by delboy »

Working outdoors, and not having a boss watching your every move, and the freedom to work to my own pace, plus always looked at Royal mail as a well respected company.
But was not at all what i thought it was gonna be.. :crazy:
belle smith

Post by belle smith »

The hope that one day my life would be played out on the stage. :Very Happy

I was unemployed at the time with no prospect of getting a job doing what i was qualified for. It wasn't such a bad job when i started and included some outdoor exercise.
protect us
EX ROYAL MAIL

Post by protect us »

every one will tell you that has worked for royal mail what a GOOD job it was ! safe and secure (everybody has mail daily ) , one of the best pensions ever! lots of overtime if you wanted it (always handy when the basic was never that well paid ) nice people , help each other attitude ,commradeship,working on own once out , wear a uniform and feel proud and valued in it ! - there are many reasons these are a few of mine but now its a totally different story and it has become a very SAD story to tell on how the job is now ! hope this helps you , ive tried to be honest and tell it how it is !! :wave
stokes11eg
EX ROYAL MAIL

Post by stokes11eg »